No matter how old you are – you live

Sometimes something comes along just when you need to see it such as this No matter how old you are – you live (Be sure to watch the video it isn’t long).  I don’t know about anyone else, but I don’t believe that there are any such things as accidents.  I think I was meant to see this.  As a matter of fact, I think every single thing and person I meet is by design. While I’m on the subject, I’ll just say this.  I’ve never understood the theory of randomness, never understood how people can believe that there’s order in the universe and on our planet, and yet deny that it’s kept and maintained by someone.  Probably the reason I don’t understand it is because I never got through college, didn’t even get through high school.  All I ever did was read, talk to people older  and wiser than myself, and read my Bible.  Now, I’m not knocking education.  But, I do knock those who try to teach opinion and prejudice over fact.  I knock those who try to pervert truth by making it something that’s inconvenient and a matter of choice and perception over reality and fact.  I knock those who try to take accountability and responsibility out of all institutions and organizations by trying to make people who believe in them seem old-fashioned and out-dated.  And I could go on, but I’ll stop here…..and for those of you who are wondering: Yes, you can be a Christian and still have an opinion, still know the truth, and have the right and authority to speak it.  (Sorry I got wound up)

I just needed to see and know that it’s not too late for me to do something worthwhile with my life and for Christ.  I thank the author of this blog for the video he posted on it.

Leave a Reply

