My Prayer to the Father, July 30, 2012

Our Most Gracious Heavenly Father,
I come to You, Father, in humility, in faith
Knowing Father, that I can have confidence
In You.
Understanding and acknowledging that
I have the privilege of coming
Before Your throne
Not because of anything I’ve done
Or will do; but
Because of what Your Son, my beloved Lord
Has done for me.
Heavenly Father,
I look at the world around me.
This world with all it’s evil.
It seems to me the whole world,
And all it’s inhabitants
Are only out for one thing
Themselves,
and it would be too much
If I couldn’t look at Your creation,
And know that You who have
Created all, sustain all as well.
Heavenly Father,
I know that You are above and beyond all.
That You, Father, are from
Everlasting to everlasting;
That You have always been and will always be.
No matter what man may say
Or proclaim
From his little place on this little rock
He lives upon.
You, Father, who in Your
Amazing love and grace
Have allowed a place
For him to dwell.
Heavenly Father,
I thank You, and I’m so indebted to You
For so many reasons, but the greatest of these
Is Your Son, My Lord, my love,
My Savior, For Savior He is
To me, and to all who know
That we can’t save ourselves.
For those of us who know our state
Before You.
Heavenly Father,
I come before You on behalf of  a
People You have called to be Your own,
But who in sinful, selfishness cannot see
Beyond themselves.
Who even standing in the light of
Your truth
Remain blind and ignorant
Not because Your truth is not readily seen
But because in doing so
They see who they really are
And what they truly amount to.
These who call upon Your name;
Who claim Your son
Who call Him Lord; but
Who refuse His call upon their lives, and
Who ignore His commands, and
Who live unto themselves,
And yet proclaim to be
Christian.
Heavenly Father,
I call upon You.  I implore You
To awaken Your people,
Yours who You have claimed,
Who You have set apart
And made Your special possession
And call Your own.
Father, I pray You will awaken them,
That You will show them
That life in You is not within
The confines of our finite bodies
With our petty aches and pains
Our problems and struggles,
But in Your Son Jesus.
Heavenly Father,
How we need You.
We are desperately in need of teachers, leaders
Who can help us to see into eternity.
Who can show us that there is so much more beyond
This present, temporary life
That we think so much of, and
Call our own as if had anything to do
With our being here.
We strive, cry and pursue
For all those things in this temporary world
That are already ours in You
Through Your beautiful Son.
Heavenly Father,
Help us to realize we have all we need in You/
Help us to know and to trust in Your provision,
Help us to be confident in our place and position
Before you
Bought and paid for, secured for us
Through the precious atoning blood
Of Your beloved Son
Of our beloved Lord and Savior
Jesus Christ.
Forgive us our sins, Heavenly Father,
Forgive us for our lack of love
Our lack of diligence
Faith
Trust
Belief.
Grow in us these things
By whatever means necessary
So that we may know their
True worth in Your eternal Kingdom
3 thoughts on “My Prayer to the Father, July 30, 2012

  1. Lyn Leahz

    Thank you Wayne..what a beautiful, powerful prayer! Amen! I oftentimes wonder how this place, One Nation, Under God… could be so perverted! It was spoken by our forefathers that if this nation ever left God out and walked away from God, it would surely fall! How I wonder if the verse, “You are Peter and upon this rock I will build my church, and the gates of hades shall not prevail against it..” was also a reference to our nation, that was settled at Plymouth Rock. Because upon this “rock” a great nation was established..a nation founded upon and promised to God! And in this nation His church has been well established..and the gates of hell has not and will not prevail against it! Because Jesus is coming for His church, and in the end, sin will be destroyed and hell will not prevail!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

