My Prayer to the Father, August 16, 2012

Heavenly Father
I come unto You,
And bow down before Your throne
To give praise and worship
Unto You who are ever
Mighty and strong,
Faithful and true,
And always love.
You are the Creator;
The Author,
You are Wonderful, and
You are from
Everlasting to everlasting.

Heavenly Father
Thank You for Your Son,
Jesus Christ,
My lord and Savior.
Thank You for Your great love;
A love that was so strong,
So true
So giving
That through it
A fallen world, and
A fallen people
Could be redeemed
If they so chose
Simply be speaking the name
Of Jesus, and by
Believing and trusting
That He was and is
All He claimed
To be.

Heavenly Father
Tonight, my prayer is
Simply for my
Brothers and sisters
To live in total submission
And obedience
To Your call upon
Their lives.
I pray Father that You
Will help them
To live
In such a way as to bring
You
Great glory and honor.

Heavenly Father
I pray that You will make
Each of
My brothers and sisters
People who will stand for Your
Truth,
Justice,
Mercy,
Compassion,
And
Love
To every single person
They know and meet…

In Jesus name, I pray.
Amen.

2 thoughts on “My Prayer to the Father, August 16, 2012

Leave a Reply

