My Prayer to the Father, August 12, 2012

Heavenly Father
I come before You, Father,
So thankful for another day
Of the breath of life.
Darkness and suffering
Came in the night,
But joy has come
With the morning.

Heavenly Father
I thank You for being the Eternal God;
The great and gracious God
Who in Your compassion and mercy
Have given me that
Which I needed in the way
Of strength and courage
To pass through
The storm once again.

Heavenly Father
I want to thank You for answering
The prayers of my family
Who lifted me up to You
And petitioned You on my behalf.
Thank You
For being Faithful and True
To the promises
You have given to me
And to all
Through Your Holy Word.

Heavenly Father
I give You praise and worship
For You are the only one
Worthy and deserving
Of the best that is in me.
I give You my all
And ask You
To do with me
As You desire,
And that I might live my life
Today and every day
According to Your will
To accomplish that
Which You decree.

Heavenly Father
I pray that You would give
Those who pass their nights,
Who are in the midst
Of the storm,
That which You
Have given to me
Courage and strength.
I pray that You
Will shower Your love
Upon them all,
And like Paul
Will affirm for them
That Your grace is more
Than sufficient
To sustain them.

Heavenly Father
I pray that You would give to
Those who are tired,
Who are struggling,
Who are enduring trials,
Who are carrying burdens
That are way to heavy to bear,
Those who are suffering
Through the worst that
Life in this world can bring
What we all need;
Your presence.
You, in the form of
Someone who will walk
With us and share
What we carry
And bear.

Heavenly Father
Thank You; Thank You
For sending to me those who
Could lift me up
Who could hold me up
When I had no strength,
When I could not even
Find the will to call
Out Your name.
I pray Father that You
Will use me
To give to others
What You gave me
Through them
Today.

Thank You for my Lord Jesus,
In His name, I pray.
Amen.

 

Leave a comment